LIST OF HOLIDAYS 2013 AT PUNJAB UNIVERSITY CHANDIGARH

Post Visitors : 1850

December 29, 2012 | GENERAL REPORTS/TOPICS, SERVICES | Post by: admin

CHANDIGARH:  The Panjab University will observe the following holidays for the Calendar Year 2013 in its Administrative Offices, Teaching/Non-Teaching Departments and Colleges affiliated to the Panjab University:

All Saturdays (except in Colleges)*, All Sundays
Other Holidays
1. Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji January 18 Friday
2. Republic Day January 26 Saturday
3. Birthday of Sri Sat Guru Ram Singh Ji February 15 Friday
4. Guru Ravi Dass Jayanti February 25 Monday
5. Mahashivratri March 10 Sunday
6. Shahidi Divas of S. Bhagat Singh Ji March 23 Saturday
7. Holi March 27 Wednesday
8. Good Friday March 29 Friday
9. Baisakhi April 13 Saturday
10. Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Sunday
11. Ram Naumi April 19 Friday
12. Mahavir Jayanti April 24 Wednesday
13. Parshuram Jayanti May 13 Monday
14. Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji June 12 Wednesday
15. Id-ul-Fitr August 09 Friday
16. Independence Day August 15 Thursday
17. Janam Ashtami August 28 Wednesday
18. Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti October 02 Wednesday
19. Agarsain Jayanti October 05 Saturday
20. Dussehra October 13
October 14 Sunday
Monday
21. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) October 16 Wednesday
22. Birthday of Maharishi Balmiki Ji October 18 Friday
23. Diwali November 03
November 04 Sunday
Monday
24. Muharram November 14 Thursday
25. Birthday of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji November 17 Sunday
26. Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji November 24 Sunday
27. Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday

* Except for Saturdays falling in the month of May/June in case of the office timings
are changed from 8.00 a.m. to 2.00 p.m. without lunch break, during this period,
Saturdays would be observed as full working days under the orders of the competent
authority.

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditlinkedinmailby feather



Leave a Reply